Board of Directors

2024 AALA Board of Directors

See Board Policies and Job Descriptions

Will Headshot.jpg

William Packolyk

Andrea headshot.png

              Andrea Kennedy              Secretary 

Taylor - Board Headshot.png

Taylor McNamee

Matt20230920-_MG_7709 (3).jpg

              Matt Sloan                President-Elect 


Kathryn Glendinning
 Southern Director 

david murray.PNG

T. David Murray  Northern Director 

Derek Franklin.jpg

Derek Franklin
LAT Director


Chelsey Schmidtke
Associate Member/Member at Large (Events)

BRIAN nolan.jpg

Brian Nolan
Past President 


Michael Magnan
CSLA Representative 


Barbara Power
Public Member


    All Board Members can be contacted at

    Staff & Key Volunteers

    James - Board Headshot.png

    Jim Laidlaw



    Dryden - headshot.jpg

    Dryden Kalesnikoff                         

    Office Manager                                             

    In Memoriam 

    todd  - 1979 - 2022.png

    Todd Reade

     Executive Director & Deputy Registrar (2017-2022)


    In memory of Todd Reade, who passed away suddenly in September 2022. 

    Todds unrivalled knowledge and passion for his work with the AALA will be deeply missed. He was instrumental in streamlining day to day operations of the AALA, and his many years in association governance was a key factor of our associations success over the past few years.

    He will be forever remembered as a leader in Landscape Architecture Legislation across North America. 

    Back to Top