Special Acknowledgements

Emeritus Members

Emeritus Member is a title that has been given to a retired Member by the Board of Directors for major contributions to the profession of landscape architecture. It was established and voted on by the Membership in November 2014.

The following AALA Members have received Emeritus Status:

  • 2014 – Leonard Novak


Past presidents

2016-2017Natalie Goulet-Sorenson2015-2016George Harris
2014-2015Jennifer Jones2013-2014Jonathan Sagi
2012-2013Doug Olson2011-2012Peter Alexander
2010-2011Jim Laidlaw2009-2010Rob Marchak
2008-2009Anne Charlton2007-2008Randy Heaps
2006-2007Carol Craig2005-2006Garth Balls
2004-2005Garth Bell2003-2004Bev Sandalack
2002-2003Michael Evans2001-2002Cathy Sears
2000-2001David Brown1999-2000Michael Fishman
1998-1999Jim Black1997-1998Sara-Jane Gruetzner
1996-1997Brian Baker1995-1996Andre Schwabenbauer
1994-1995Victor Kallos1993-1994Norma Yatabe
1992-1993Peter Wiseman1991-1992Bernie Amell
1990-1991Don Barron1989-1990Ron Middleton
1988-1989Brian Dodds1987-1988Ron Tatasciore
1986-1987R.A. Gibbs1985-1986L.R. Paterson
1984-1985Marie Kipen1983-1984Garry Carson
1982-1983Gary Heine1980-1982Leonard Novak
1978-1980Bill Porter1976-1978Patrick Butler
1974-1976Hugh Knowles1972-1974James Taylor
1970-1972John Burroughs1969-1970Don Sigsby

Project: Bowmont Park Management Overview
Location: Calgary, AB
Completed: Ongoing
Firm: O2 Planning and Design

Bowmont Park is a major natural area in Calgary with a moderate to high environmental sensitivity.
Back to Top